History

In 2013 Dr. Wolfram Luithardt, teacher at the School of Engineering and Architecture of Fribourg (HEIA-FR) had the idea to establish an international and academic competence center in safety and reliability in Fribourg. Companies such as Johnson Electric International, Liebherr Machines Bulle, Meggitt and the HEIA-FR gathered together to bring this idea to reality by creating ROSAS in June 2015. 

Vision

ROSAS (RObust and SAfe Systems) intends to promote functional safety, cybersecurity, model based engineering and intelligent systems in academies and industries through innovative developments and a strong network of trained engineers in an entrepreneurial oriented ecosystem.

Missions

• Definition and execution of research programs 
• Delivery of R&D services for third-party companies and organisations
• Train a new generation of highly qualified Safety Engineers
• Establish close cooperation with universities and research institutes as well as standardization and certification bodies
• Integrate multidisciplinary engineering activities via the schools of Fribourg
• Grow ROSAS to an internationally reputed center of excellence
• Interact and collaborate with regional actors, thus creating local growth and employment
• Build an ecosystem enabling spin-offs to thrive

Team

Eric Silva

Deputy Director

eric.silva@rosas.center

+41 26 429 69 16

Nathalie Aka

Administrative Manager

nathalie.aka@rosas.center

+41 26 429 68 21

Marine Meixenberger

Administrative Assistant

marine.meixenberger@rosas.center

+41 26 429 68 15

Amin Amini

Automotive safety & SOTIF expert

amin.amini@rosas.center

+41 26 429 67 71

Celso Cippà

Safety Engineer

celso.cippa@rosas.center

+41 26 429 67 17

Claudio Panizza

Head of Aviation - Senior safety engineer

claudio.panizza@rosas.center

+41 26 429 68 26

Frédéric Schenker

System Engineer

frederic.schenker@rosas.center

+41 26 429 66 48

Gabriel Python

Head of Automotive - Responsible for smart mobility

gabriel.python@rosas.center

+41 26 429 68 20

Ilkcan Coskun

Safety Engineer & Test lab expert

ilkcan.coskun@rosas.center

+41 26 429 66 16

Ivan Baeriswyl

Data Scientist

ivan.baeriswyl@rosas.center

+41 26 429 66 34

Jan Huber

Embedded systems developer

jan.huber@rosas.center

+41 26 429 68 89

Jonathan Hendriks

System Engineer

jonathan.hendriks@rosas.center

+41 26 429 67 90

Jonathan Péclat

Software developer

jonathan.peclat@rosas.center

+41 26 429 65 95

Kilian Marty

Cybersecurity Manager

kilian.marty@rosas.center

+41 26 429 69 15

Laurent Pichon

Safety Manager

laurent.pichon@rosas.center

+41 26 429 66 38

Lucio Truaisch

Safety Engineer

lucio.truaisch@rosas.center

+41 26 429 67 18

Pamela Torche

Safety Engineer

pamela.torche@rosas.center

+41 26 429 68 03

Paria Amini

Head of Automotive - Responsible for functional safety

paria.amini@rosas.center

+41 26 429 68 24

Semra Sezen

Head of Machinery

semra.sezen@rosas.center

+41 26 429 67 93

Sylvain Rhême

Head of Railway

sylvain.rheme@rosas.center

+41 26 429 68 74

Vincent Robatel

Head of Model-based Engineering

vincent.robatel@rosas.center

+41 26 429 67 65

Yvan Jacquat

Business Development Coordinator

yvan.jacquat@rosas.center

+41 26 429 66 22

By continuing to browse this site, you agree to the use of cookies to improve your user experience and to provide website statistics.